Newton Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 2AW

Tel: 01942673213

enquiries@admin.lowtonprimary.wigan.sch.uk

Mrs Alison Davies

Lowton Junior & Infant School

Encouraging Growth

Welcome to Lowton Junior and Infant School, encouraging growth at every stage of your child’s development.

Page Hits: 00390

Year 2 Blog

 Friday 15th June

Hello everyone,

Well this week hasn’t really gone according to plan with the postponing of the trip. However, it has been rescheduled for Monday 18th June so make sure you bring your wellies!

In English we have carried on learning about plastic pollution and as part of our big write this week we wrote a letter to the Prime Minister. We have also been learning about David Attenborough in preparation for our presentations in front of the green screen next week.

In Maths we have been applying all our arithmetic skills to the game ‘I think of a number’. The children have to use odd and even, addition and subtraction and their times tables to find the secret number.

In Science this week we have focused on food chains (producers, consumers and predators) and in art we used chalk to create a picture of the beach (sorry about the mess). On Friday next week 22nd it is come in your own clothes day in exchange for a donation towards the tombola at the School Summer Fair.

Just another reminder it is the trip of Monday so please come in your own clothes (not your best clothes) and wellies/walking boots.

Finally, Happy Father’s Day to all the Dad’s. I’m sure the children appreciate everything you do for them even if they don’t always show it.

Enjoy your day and I hope you get to watch a few World Cup matches over the weekend!

Have a lovely weekend,

Mr Kruze, Mrs Mills and Miss Burton



Previous Blogs
Friday 8th June

Friday 25th May

Friday 18th May
Friday 11th May
Friday 4th May
Friday 27th April
Friday 20th April
Friday 23rd March
Friday 16th March
Friday 9th March
Friday 2nd March

Friday 16th February

Friday 9th February

Friday 2nd February

Friday 26th January
Friday 19th January
Friday 12th January

Friday 21st December

Friday 15th December

Friday 8th December
Friday 1st December

Friday 24th November

Friday 17th November

Friday 10th November

Friday 3rd November

Friday 20th October

Friday 13th October

Friday, 6th October

Friday, 29th September

Friday, 22nd September 

Friday, 15th September