Newton Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 2AW

Tel: 01942673213

enquiries@admin.lowtonprimary.wigan.sch.uk

Mrs Alison Davies

Lowton Junior & Infant School

Encouraging Growth

Welcome to Lowton Junior and Infant School, encouraging growth at every stage of your child’s development.

Page Hits: 00501

  

Year 6

Friday 13th July 2018

Well – what a week this has been!

After all the excitement of England blasting their way through the quarter finals at the weekend there was even greater excitement as our show ‘Mystery at Magpie Manor’ was performed on Wednesday afternoon and again in the evening.

The show, as I’m sure you’ll all agree, was a terrific hit and the children performed magnificently – such confidence!

It seemed the perfect set up for the England v Croatia match shortly after. How bittersweet life can sometimes be…

Years 5 and 6 have collaborated this week in some educational (and fun!) activities. Not only have they designed their own set of Top Trump cards, they have worked in small groups to devise and produce their own board games too!

As the weather finally breaks we head towards our final week of the Summer Term. Try to still enjoy the football at the weekend…

 

Mrs Price, Mrs Anderson, Miss Hughes and Mr Maund

Previous Blogs

Friday 22nd September

Friday 29th September

Friday 6th October

Friday 13th October

Friday 20th October

Friday 3rd November

Friday 10th November

Friday 17th November

Friday 24th November

Friday 1st December

Friday 8th December

 

Friday 12th January

Friday 16th February

Friday 16th March

Friday 23rd March

Friday 4th May