Newton Road, Warrington, Cheshire, WA3 2AW

Tel: 01942673213

enquiries@admin.lowtonprimary.wigan.sch.uk

Mrs Alison Davies

Lowton Junior & Infant School

Encouraging Growth

Welcome to Lowton Junior and Infant School, encouraging growth at every stage of your child’s development.

Page Hits: 00439

  

Year 6

Friday 15th June

 

Hello everyone!

WHOOSH! What was that? It was this week flashing by in a trice…

Year 6 continued to work hard as we prepare for High School. The mornings have been filled with the usual sharpening of English and Maths skills, but we have also conducted a scientific investigation into how the brightness of a bulb changes as more bulbs are added to a circuit.

Rehearsals for our end of year show - Mystery at Magpie Manor - have continued this week. As we’ve said before, there’s a LOT of work to do but we’ll get there…

Have a lovely weekend,

Mrs Price, Mrs Anderson, Miss Hughes and Mr Maund

Previous Blogs

Friday 22nd September

Friday 29th September

Friday 6th October

Friday 13th October

Friday 20th October

Friday 3rd November

Friday 10th November

Friday 17th November

Friday 24th November

Friday 1st December

Friday 8th December

 

Friday 12th January

Friday 16th February

Friday 16th March

Friday 23rd March

Friday 4th May